Cranial Nerves Mnemonic (Dirty)

Okay, so there are tons of Cranial Nerve Mnemonics out there. Some PG and others X rated. Memory is a funny thing because I tend to remember the dirty ones. In fact: the dirtier, the better. Make what you will from that. Either way, here is the one I use and it never fails me:

Oh (Olfactory) Oh (Optic) Oh (Oculomotor) To (Trochlear) Touch (Trigeminal) A (Abducent) Female (Facial) Vagina (Vestibularcochlear) Gives (Glossopharyngeal) Verne (Vagus) A (Accessory) Hard-on (Hypoglossal)

I know… It’s horrible!! But it’s SO horrible, I remember it every time! And it goes right along with the Nerve Function Mnemonic:

Some Say Marry Money But My Brother Says Big Breasts Matter More (S=Sensory, M=Motor, B=Both)

Thanks,

Dr. Jon Chandler

Sharing is Caring

About medicalpsych

Dr. Jon Chandler is a Licensed Medical (Prescribing) Psychologist serving the Greater New Orleans, Louisiana area.

Posted on January 15, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment